I just spent a couple of days at Texas Children’s Hospital in the Houston Medical Center. My 2 month-old son had a minor surgical procedure (is there such a thing?) and he is doing great. A few things struck me during my visit:

#1 – Spend a few days in the clinical care waiting room and you will be on your knees counting your blessings. The sight of 3 and 6-year old children receiving chemotherapy treatments is simply heart-breaking.

#2 – What a great city Houston is with this world-class medical facility dedicated to the care and healing of children. Surely, God’s angels must be crowded out of this place despite their immaterial nature. I can tell you that they bless the good men and women working there as they work in their appointed vocations serving others. What God-pleasing work they do.

God bless them all!

